January Mixtape

mixtape-cassette-mixtape

I thought it would be fun to link to a playlist I made recently in Spotify. Unfortunately, I can’t record my favorite songs from the radio on to a cassette tape for all of you, or burn a cd that I can decorate with a sharpie – but here we are in 2017, and this is what I can offer.

A lot of these songs are from the 2006-2012 era; I mentioned in my last post that I’ve been revisiting a lot of the albums I liked then. There’s something about the music you listened to at 18 or 20 that sticks with you. But there are some newer gems on here too, and some oldies for good measure.

Hope you enjoy, and as always…suggestions are welcome!

5 thoughts on “January Mixtape

  1. This is a great collection!! Thanks for sharing and for the shout out to the old cassette days.. nothing will ever beat the time consuming mix tape

  2. or when you had to time out the mix just right so the tape didn’t end before a song did. it’s just not as good when the song would cut out in the middle and pause so the tape could flip sides.

  3. TGIF // 05 – The Look-See

Leave a Reply

